November 23, 2016: I think you need this. Just sayin’.

On the evening before Thanksgiving, in celebration of a short work week, I may have had one too many glasses of wine before dinner.  We were sitting at the table and the kids and I were laughing hysterically about something while Joel kept giving me a look that said, “I’m cutting you off.”

Me:  I don’t know why you’re looking at me like that, Joel.  Obviously, I’m way nicer to you and the kids, and way more fun when I’ve had… more than one glass of wine.

Lucy:  (Leans forward and scoots my glass of wine slightly closer to me.)

Leave a Reply

