September 1, 2014: Shiny. (Where my browncoats at?)

Rowan goes running into the bathroom with a fistful of un-inflated balloons left over from Lucy’s birthday party.

Me: Hey buddy, you need any help?

Rowan: No, I just washin’ my bloons.

Me: (Long pause). You’re doing what?

Rowan: I washin’ my bloons to make them shiny. See? They shiny!

Me: O…kay. Well, I don’t think the cat really likes it when you shake off the water in his face like that. No, I don’t really like it either, thank you.

Rowan: Ok, where’s Pepper?

Me: (Sigh) I don’t know bud, you better go look for her.

Leave a Reply

