July 19, 2014: Nobody’s perfect

20140719-162619-59179701.jpg

After taking Rowan to the bathroom for the 5th time in an hour, I had to pee too. So I kept him in the stall while I went, and he apparently got an eyeful.

Rowan: You not have a penis?!

Me: Nope, I don’t. I’m a girl, and girls don’t have penises.

Rowan thinks about this for a second.

Rowan: Lucy not have a penis?

Me: Nope, she’s a girl too.

Rowan: Atticus have a penis?
Atticus is our cat.

Me: Yes, I suppose he does, because he’s a boy.

Rowan: But you not have a penis. (Sadly) Not like Dada.

     Then he sighs.

Leave a Reply

