July 17, 2014: Tiny boyfriend

At 3:30 in the morning, my two-year-old son crawled into my bed.

Whatever your feelings on the subject, we don’t encourage co-sleeping, mostly because I love sleeping and I also love not being awakened by a foot in my neck, but there he was.

Normally I would grudgingly wake up and take him back to his room, but it quickly came to my realization that Rowan had woken up in the middle of the night, navigated to my room in the dark, climbed my bed, negotiated with the dog to win a spot next to me, and flip-flopped for a while, all on order to get in the best position…

…to hold my hand.

Yep. My son came in my room in the middle of the night because he wanted to hold my hand.

Ack…my heart….I think it’s seizing up…

20140717-211015-76215796.jpg

Leave a Reply

