May 21, 2014: I hope you don’t mind I put down in words

Driving in the car and I said something that was supposed to be funny to Lucy, to which she replied by rolling her eyes.

Me:  Come on!  It’s a little bit funny.

Lucy: (Looks at me blankly)

Me:  This feeling inside.

Lucy: (Looks at me blankly)

Me:  I’m not one of those who can easily hide.

Lucy:  (Looks at me blankly and then BURSTS out singing)  I DON’T HAVE MUCH MONEY, BUT BOY IF I DID!  I’D BUY A BIG HOUSE WHERE WE BOTH COULD LIIIIIIIVE!

Leave a Reply

