April 8, 2014: Let’s all be neighborly!

     Lucy has been dragging out her homework for the last 20 minutes but finally gets it done.

Lucy:  Can I go outside now? 

Me:  Sure, what are you going to do outside?

Lucy: I am just going to talk to the neighbors. 

Me: What? Why?

Lucy:  I’m just going to talk to them around the fence, I won’t go in their yard, don’t worry!

Me:  No, no, no, no.  What are you going to talk to the neighbors about?

Lucy:  I am just going to ask them why they were yelling.  I heard them yelling earlier and it was really distracting and I was having a hard time doing my homework. 

Me:  No, no, and absolutely no. And now I don’t really want you to go outside at all.

Leave a Reply

