December 24, 2013: If you ever need me for this, I’m there for you.

Lucy and I were snuggled up reading Harry Potter when I got tongue tied and stumbled over some words. Again.

Me: Plech! What is wrong with me, sheesh.

Lucy: Do you want me to punch you in the brain?

Me: Nah, my brain is squishy enough, I don’t need anyone beating it up any more.

Lucy: Well, I meant punch you in the head, obviously.

Me: Obviously. No, thanks but no thanks.

Lucy: I’m just saying. I would do that for you.  If you needed me to.

Leave a Reply

