June 10, 2013: There’s no room for grey area here.

(Lucy threw up at daycare and had to come home. After acting fine all day, I asked her before bed how she was feeling.)

Lucy: Well, my stomach hurts a little bit.

Me: Like what? Like you have to go to the bathroom, or like you have to throw up?

Lucy: Kind of like I’m hungry.

Me: Uh huh. So you have a stomach ache, but you’re probably not actually sick.

Lucy: Yeah actually, I think I pretty much am because I THREW. UP. TODAY.

Leave a Reply

